hazytranslationsplus

Well, it's basically just me posting some Anime/J-Pop song translations/transliterations, on my free time.

Ueda Masaki – Twinkle twinkle little star~Stardust~Kirakira Boshi

Leave a comment

Toozakaru nihon

English title: Twinkle twinkle little star~Stardust~
Japanese title: Twinkle twinkle little star~Stardust~きらきら星

Performed by: Ueda Masaki
Lyrics by: French Folk Song – Hoagy Carmichael, Japanese Lyrics – Bushika Etsuko
Composed by: French Folk Song – Mitchell Parish

Romaji:

Twinkle twinkle little star
How I wonder what you are
Up above the world so high
Like a diamond in the sky
Twinkle twinkle little star
How I wander what you are

And now the purple dusk of twilight time
Steals across the meadows of my heart
High up in the sky the little stars climb
Always remind me that we’re apart
You wonder down the lane and far away
Leaving me a song that will not die
Love is now the stardust of yesterday
The music of the years gone by

Kirakira hikaru yozora no boshi yo
Mabataki shite wa minna wo miteru
Kirakira hikaru yozora no boshi yo

Sometimes I wonder why I spend
The lonely night (Dreaming of a song)
The melody haunts my reverie
And I am once again with you
When our love was new
And each kiss insipiration
But that was long ago
Now my consolation
Is the stardust of a song

Kirakira hikaru yozora no boshi yo
Minna no uta ga todoku to ii na
Kirakira hikaru yozora no boshi yo
Yozora no boshi yo yozora no boshi yo

English:

Twinkle, twinkle, little star,
How I wonder what you are.
Up above the world so high,
Like a diamond in the sky.
Twinkle, twinkle, little star,
How I wa[o]nder what you are.

And now the purple dusk of twilight time,
Steals across the meadows of my heart.
High up in the sky the little stars climb,
Always reminding me that we’re apart.
You wo[a]nder down the lane and far away,
Leaving me a song that will not die.
Love is now the stardust of yesterday,
The music of the years gone by.

Oh, twinkling star in the night sky,
You blink your eyes as you’re watching everyone,
Oh, twinkling star in the night sky.

Sometimes I wonder why I spend
The lonely night (Dreaming of a song).
The melody haunts my reverie,
And I am once again with you.
When our love was new,
And each kiss inspiration,
But that was long ago.
Now my consolation,
Is in the stardust of a song.

Oh, twinkling star in the night sky,
I hope everyone’s song will reach you,
Oh, twinkling star in the night sky,
Oh, twinkling star, oh, twinkling star.

Kanji:

Twinkle twinkle little star
How I wonder what you are
Up above the world so high
Like a diamond in the sky
Twinkle twinkle little star
How I wander what you are

And now the purple dusk of twilight time
Steals across the meadows of my heart
High up in the sky the little stars climb
Always remind me that we’re apart
You wonder down the lane and far away
Leaving me a song that will not die
Love is now the stardust of yesterday
The music of the years gone by

きらきら光る夜空の星よ
まばたきしてわみんなを見てる
きらきら光る夜空の星よ

Sometimes I wonder why I spend
The lonely night(Dreaming of a song)
The melody haunts my reverie
And I am once again with you
When our love was new
And each kiss insipiration
But that was long ago
Now my consolation
Is the stardust of a song

きらきら光る夜空の星よ
みんなの歌が届くといいな
きらきら光る夜空の星よ
夜空の星よ 夜空の星よ

Leave a Reply

