hazytranslationsplus

Well, it's basically just me posting some Anime/J-Pop song translations/transliterations, on my free time.

Haruna Luna – Overfly (TV.Size)

Leave a comment

Overfly

Performed by: Haruna Luna
Lyrics/Composed/Arranged by: Saku

Description: Sword Art Online Ending Theme

Romaji:

Takaku takaku kono te wo nobashite
Kitto kitto tte mou ichido negau kara

Tomedonai omoi ga nichijou ni nomarete
Yurameki nagara mata katachi wo kaetteitta

Ima sara mou osoi kana? henji no nai jimonjitou
Subete wa sou jibun shidai owari mo hajimari mo

Takaku takaku kono te wo nobashite
Yasashii hikari wo mezashite habataku yo
Kokoro ni tomoshita jounetsu wo daite
Kitto kitto tte mou ichido negau kara

English:

Stretching out my hand as high as I possibly can,
I’ll chant, “For sure, I’ll reach it…”, as I send away another wish.

Swallowed up by the everyday life,
My endless emotions continued to rechange their shape, swaying along from side to side.

“Is it too late?”, I wonder to myself an unanswered question.
Everything is up to me to shape – both how things end and how they start.

Stretching out my hand as high as I possibly can,
I’ll flap my wings away, heading for the gentle light.
Embracing this passion that was lit inside my heart,
I’ll chant, “For sure, I’ll reach it…”, as I send away another wish.

Kanji:

高く高く この手を伸ばして
きっと きっと ってもう一度願うから

とめどない想いは 日常に飲まれて
揺らめきながらまた形を変えていった

今さらもう遅いかな? 返事のない自問自答
すべてはそう自分次第 終わりも始まりも

高く高く この手を伸ばして
優しい光を目指して羽ばたくよ
心に灯した情熱を抱いて
きっと きっと ってもう一度願うから

Leave a Reply

