hazytranslationsplus

Well, it's basically just me posting some Anime/J-Pop song translations/transliterations, on my free time.

Komatsu Mikako – Owaranai MERODII wo Utaidashimashita.

Leave a comment

Owaranai Melody

English title: I Began to Sing a Neverending Melody.
Japanese title: 終わらないメロディーを歌いだしました。

Performed by: Komatsu Mikako
Lyrics/Composed by: Nakamura Hiroshi

Description: Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi Ending Them

Romaji:

Owaranai MERODII wo utaidashimashita.
Totemo daisuki de sukoshi setsunakute
Demo
Tomaru koto ga dekinakute kirai ni narimashita
Tatoe taisetsu na kimi no soba demo

life on the planet
Mieru keshiki wa
Onaji ni wa dekinai no desu
Kokoro mo mirai mo egao mo
Sou mada minu ai mo

sweet love in love world
sweet love in love world
you know what you wanna be
Wakattenda
sweet love in love world
sweet love in love world
you know what you wanna be

Towa no uta

Tomedonaku nagareru namida arimashita
Totemo toumei de chotto shoppakute
Demo
Tomeru koto ga dekinakute minna waraimashita
Namida warai demo onaji iro desho?

life on the planet
Mieru keshiki wa
Onaji ni wa dekinai mono
Kokoro mo mirai mo egao mo
Sou mada minu yume mo

sweet love in love world
sweet love in love world
you know what you wanna be
Wakattenda
sweet love in love world
sweet love in love world
you know what you wanna be

I can believe you tonight
you see what I want tonight
Koishikute nakitakute furueru yoru mo aru keredo
I can believe you tonight
you see what I want tonight
Eien to hakanasa to furueru yoru mo aru keredo

sweet love in love world
sweet love in love world
you know what you wanna be
Wakattenda
sweet love in love world
sweet love in love world
you know what you wanna be

English:

I began to sing a neverending melody.
I truly loved it, and it was a little bit sad.
However,
I couldn’t stop, and came to resent it…
Even when I was by my precious you.

Life on the planet:
This landscape we’re seeing,
Is only one of a kind;
So are our hearts, our futures, our smiles,
And even the love we still can’t see.

Sweet love in love world,
Sweet love in love world,
You know what you wanna be,
You really do.
Sweet love in love world,
Sweet love in love world,
You know what you wanna be.

An everlasting song.

My tears continued to fall without pause.
They were crystal clear, and a little bit salty.
However,
I couldn’t make them stop, and everybody laughed at me.
I wonder… do tears and laughter alike, bear the same color?

Life on the planet:
This landscape we’re seeing,
Is only one of a kind;
So are our hearts, our futures, our smiles,
And even the dreams we still can’t see.

Sweet love in love world,
Sweet love in love world,
You know what you wanna be,
You really do.
Sweet love in love world,
Sweet love in love world,
You know what you wanna be.

I can believe you tonight,
You see what I want tonight.
There are nights through which I’m trembling, urging to cry out of loneliness,
But I can believe you tonight,
You see what I want tonight.
There are nights through which I’m trembling, questioning eternity and transiency, but…

Sweet love in love world,
Sweet love in love world,
You know what you wanna be,
You really do.
Sweet love in love world,
Sweet love in love world,
You know what you wanna be.

Kanji:

終わらないメロディーを 歌いだしました。
とても大好きで 少し切なくて
でも
止まることが出来なくて 嫌いになりました
たとえ大切な君のそばでも

Life on the planet
見える景色は
同じには出来ないのです
心も未来も笑顔も
そうまだ見ぬ愛も

sweet love in love world
sweet love in love world
sou know what you wanna be
わかってんだ
sweet love in love world
sweet love in love world
you know what you wanna be

永遠(とわ)の歌

とめどなく流れる涙ありました
とても透明でちょっとしょっぱくて
でも
止めることが出来なくて みんな笑いました
涙笑いでも同じ色でしょ

life on the planet
見える景色は
同じにはできないもの
心も未来も笑顔も
そうまだ見ぬ夢も

sweet love in love world
sweet love in love world
you know what you wanna be
わかってんだ
sweet love in love world
sweet love in love world
you know what you wanna be

I can believe you tonight
you see what I want tonight
恋しくて泣きたくて 震える夜もあるけれど
I can believe you tonight
you see what I want tonight
永遠と儚さと 震える夜もあるけれど

more, Sweet love in love world
sweet love in love world
you know what you wanna be
わかってんだ
sweet love in love world
sweet love in love world
you know what you wanna be

Leave a Reply

