hazytranslationsplus

Well, it's basically just me posting some Anime/J-Pop song translations/transliterations, on my free time.

nano – JUMP START

Leave a comment

Rock On Album

Performed by: Nano
Lyrics by: Nano, Nakanishi Kousuke
Composed/Arranged by: Nakanishi Kousuke

Romaji:

Another day
I’m always complaining about the way
The clock ticks life away
As a matter of fact I know the truth
That I’m sick of everyday so untrue

I know
Things never need to change
It’s all about the answer being out of range
Every time I try to sneak away
The debt on my back I have to pay

Even if I fail about hundred times
You know I’m never gonna cross the line
Somebody once said “Let the sky be the limit”
Come on now, let the game begin

There’s no regretting yesterday
And tomorrow will be a better day
I’ll close my eyes just for today
I swear to god I’ll find my way
BREATHE DON’T STOP

I’LL FIND MY REVELATION
I’LL START MY EVOLUTION NOW
Tomaru koto nai kono shoudou wa
Donna sekai misete kureru darou?

I’LL TRUST MY INTUITION
I’LL START MY REVOLUTION
Ushinau koto nai toki no naka de tomo ni ikiru
Kakumei okoshite CHANGE MY GENERATION

REPLAY
I’m waking every night from the same dream
Just like a Hollywood scene
My distress is endless
And I feel like I’m oppressed now!!

Tedious days
One, two, three…
Countless memories don’t exist
Afraid of ending up all alone
Falling down on a lonely throne

As I feel, as I think
Not everything is clear to see
Maybe the answer that I need
Has always been right next to me

Finally, the key I seek
The one last piece completing me
Now there’s nothing more to fear
Take one step at a time just
FEEL THE BEAT GET SET
JUMP START

I’LL FIND MY REVELATION
I’LL START MY EVOLUTION NOW
Akiru koto nai kono kandou wa
Donna yume misete kureru darou?

I’LL TRUST MY INTUITION
AND START MY REVOLUTION
Kieru koto nai tooi kioku ima wa tadoru
Kakugo kimete MAKE A RESOLUTION

AN INNOCENT ILLUSION
WILL OPEN UP OUR VISION
Kareru koto nai kono koe wa
Dareka itsuka kidzuite kureru darou?

SO LET OUT YOUR EMOTION
A BRAND NEW DESTINATION
Owaru koto nai kisetsu kazoe tsudzuiteiku…

I’LL FIND MY REVELATION
AND START MY EVOLUTION NOW
Tomaru koto nai kono shoudou wa
Donna sekai misete kureru darou?

I’LL TRUST MY INTUITION
AND START MY REVOLUTION
Ushinau koto nai toki no naka de tomo ni ikiru
Kakugo kimete INNER RESOLUTION
Kakumei okoshite CHANGE MY GENERATION

English:

Another day;
I’m always complaining about the way
The clock ticks life away.
As a matter of fact I know the truth,
That I’m sick of everyday so untrue.

I know
Things never need to change,
It’s all about the answer being out of range.
Every time I try to sneak away,
The debt on my back I have to pay.

Even if I fail about a hundred times,
You know I’m never gonna cross the line.
Somebody once said, “Let the sky be the limit” –
Come on now, let the game begin!

There’s no regretting yesterday,
And tomorrow will be a better day.
I’ll close my eyes just for today,
I swear to god I’ll find my way.
BREATHE, DON’T STOP

I’LL FIND MY REVELATION,
I’LL START MY EVOLUTION NOW
What kind of world
Will my restless impulses show me?

I’LL TRUST MY INTUITION,
I’LL START MY REVOLUTION
We live together in the midst of never-demising time.
Start a revolution – CHANGE MY GENERATION!

REPLAY
I’m waking every night from the same dream,
Just like a Hollywood scene.
My distress is endless,
And I feel like I’m oppressed now!!

Tedious days;
One, two, three…
Countless memories don’t exist.
Afraid of ending up all alone,
Falling down on a lonely throne.

As I feel, as I think,
Not everything is clear to see.
Maybe the answer that I need,
Has always been right next to me.

Finally, the key I seek,
The one last piece completing me.
Now there’s nothing more to fear!
Take one step at a time, just,
FEEL THE BEAT – GET SET,
JUMP START!

I’LL FIND MY REVELATION,
I’LL START MY EVOLUTION NOW
What kind of dreams
Will my undecaying passion show me?

I’LL TRUST MY INTUITION,
AND START MY REVOLUTION
I will now follow my never-fading, far-off memories.
Make a resolution – MAKE A RESOLUTION!

AN INNOCENT ILLUSION,
WILL OPEN UP OUR VISION
Will anyone ever notice
This undying voice of mine?

SO LET OUT YOUR EMOTION,
A BRAND NEW DESTINATION
I’ll keep on counting the never-ending seasons…

I’LL FIND MY REVELATION,
AND START MY EVOLUTION NOW
What kind of world
Will my restless impulses show me?

I’LL TRUST MY INTUITION,
AND START MY REVOLUTION
We live together in the midst of never-demising time.
Make a resolution – INNER RESOLUTION!
Start a revolution – CHANGE MY GENERATION!

Kanji:

Another day
I’m always complaining about the way
The clock ticks life away
As a matter of fact I know the truth
That I’m sick of everyday so untrue

I know
Things never need to change
It’s all about the answer being out of range
Every time I try to sneak away
The debt on my back I have to pay

Even if fail about a hundred times
You know I’m never gonna cross the line
Somebody once said ‘Let the be the limit’
Come on now, let the game begin

There’s no regretting yeseterday
And tomorrow will be a better day
I’ll close my eyes just for today
I swear to god I’ll find my way
BREATHE DON’T STOP

I’LL FIND MY REVELATION
I’LL START MY EVOLUTION NOW
止まることないこの衝動は
どんな世界見せてくれるだろう?

I’LL TRUST MY INTUITION
I’LL START MY EVOLUTION
失うことない時間の中で共に生きる
革命起こして CHANGE MY GENERATION

REPLAY
I’m waking every night from the same dream
Just like a Hollywood scene
My distress is endless
And I feel like I’m oppressed now!!

Tedious days
One, two, three…
Countless memories don’t exist
Afraid of ending up all alone
Falling down on a lonely throne

As I feel, as I think
Not everything is clear to see
Maybe the answer that I need
Has always been rlght next to me

Finally, the key I seek
The one last piece completing me
Now there’s nothing more to fear
Take one step at a time just
FEEL THE BEAT GET SET
JUMP START

I’LL FIND MY REVELATION
I’LL START MY EVOLUTION NOW
飽きることないこの感動は
どんな夢見せてくれるだろう?

I’LL TRUST MY INTUITION
AND START MY REVOLUTION
消えることない遠い記憶今は辿る
覚悟決めて MAKE A RESOLUTION

AN INNOCENT ILLUSION
WILL OPEN UP OUR VISION
枯れることないこの声は
誰かいつか気づいてくれるんだろう?

SO LET OUT YOUR EMOTION
A BRAND NEW DESTINATION
終わることない季節数え続いていく…

I’LL FIND MY REVELATION
AND START MY EVOLUTION NOW
止まることないこの衝動は
どんな世界見せてくれるだろう?

I’LL TRUST MY INTUITION
AND START MY REVOLUTION
失うことない時間の中で共に生きる
覚悟決めて INNER RESOLUTE
革命起こして CHANGE MY GENERATION

Leave a Reply

