hazytranslationsplus

Well, it's basically just me posting some Anime/J-Pop song translations/transliterations, on my free time.

nano – All Eyes on Me

Leave a comment

Nevereverland (N Album)

Performed by: nano
Lyrics by: nano
Composed by: Kousuke Nakanishi

Romaji:

Wake up to an alarm in your head
it’s the sound that you hear before the approaching catastrophe
Tick-tock, there’s not a moment to spare
everybody counts down to the start of a history

Show down play the cards in your hand
ring the bell you just won everything but your dignity
Game’s up gotta get on the run
a premonition inside’s coming after you

Zatsuon no you na NEGATIBUTI ni
Tada mimi wo fusageba ii no sa
Boku no jinsei kakimawashite
Nani ga sonna ni tanoshii no kai?

Tsutsumi kakusazu misereba ii?
Soretomo kono mama no MISUTERII?
Satotteru furi bakari shite you think you know
me like you know the back of your hand

Kirai na hazu no boku no koto wo kimi wa
Kakushinhan no you ni your eyes were on me

Somebody show me the real world
’cause I know this story has been told
Ima made wa kataru mono wa kataritsukushita

Somebody show me the way out
it’s too late you lost what you had now
Kore kara mo kimi wa naimon nedatteikunda!

Fukuzatsu na kako wo kirisute
Genjitsumi no nai yume wo mite
Kageguchi wo tataku yatsura ga
Seiron de arasou sekai de

Hontou wa onaji you ni ikitete
Onaji you na namida wo nagashite
Jakunikukyoushoku no shakai de you think you have
the world in the palm of your hand

Kotoba ni kakusareta kyouki nante
Waraitobashite mo comes right back at you

Step up you’re welcome to my world
and I hope you like what you see now
Atarashii jidai wo kono te de kizandeikunda

Time’s up so give me an answer
one choice to take it or let go
Kinou made no shinjitsu wo subete kudaiteikunda!

Somebody give me a reason
’cause I know we all have to go on day by day
that’s how this game is played

Step up you’re welcome to my world
and I hope you like what you see now
Atarashii jidai wo kono te de kizandeikunda

Time’s up so give me an answer
one choice to take it or let go
Kinou made no shinjitsu wo subete kudaiteikunda!

Somebody show me the real world
’cause I know this story has been told
Ima made wa kataru mono wa kataritsukushita

Somebody show me the way out
it’s too late you lost what you had now
Kore kara mo kimi wa naimon nedatteikunda!

English:

Wake up to an alarm in your head,
It’s the sound that you hear before the approaching catastrophe.
Tick-tock, there’s not a moment to spare,
Everybody counts down to the start of a history.

Showdown; play the cards in your hand,
Ring the bell – you just won everything but your dignity.
Game’s up, gotta get on the run,
A premonition inside’s coming after you.

I should just cover my ears
To all this commotion-filled negativity.
What’s so fun
About messing up my life?

Should I let it all out on the open?
Or keep it a mystery as is?
Acting as if you have me all figured out… You think you know me
Like you know the back of your hand.

You eyes were on me, who you most likely hate,
As if you were premeditating a crime.

Somebody show me the real world,
‘Cause I know this story has been told.
I’ve grown sick of talking about the things that I’ve been talking about up to this day.

Somebody show me the way out—
It’s too late you lost what you had now.
As of this day onward, you will plead for what you do not possess!

In a world where those who choose to disattach themselves from their complicated past,
Dream of senseless reality
And flame malicious gossips,
Engage in conflicts of sound arguments,

The truth is, we all live in the very same way,
And we all shed the exact same tears.
In this dog-eat-dog society, you think you have
the world in the palm of your hand.

Even if you try and laugh it off,
The deadly weapon concealed within your words comes right back at you.

Step up you’re welcome to my world,
And I hope you like what you see now;
I’m gonna carve out a whole new era with my own hands!

Time’s up, so give me an answer:
One choice to take it or let go.
I’m gonna shatter all of which held true as of yesterday!

Somebody give me a reason,
‘Cause I know we all have to go on day by day…
That’s how this game is played.

Step up you’re welcome to my world,
And I hope you like what you see now;
I’m gonna carve out a whole new era with my own hands!

Time’s up, so give me an answer:
One choice to take it or let go.
I’m gonna shatter all of which held true as of yesterday!

Somebody show me the real world,
‘Cause I know this story has been told.
I’ve grown sick of talking about the things that I’ve been talking about up to this day.

Somebody show me the way out—
It’s too late you lost what you had now.
As of this day onward, you will plead for what you do not possess!

Kanji:

Wake up to an alarm in your head
it’s the sound that you hear before the approaching catastrophe
Tick-tock, there’s not a moment to spare
everybody counts down to the start of a history

Show down play the cards in your hand
ring the bell you just won everything but your dignity
Game’s up gotta get on the run
a premonition inside’s coming after you

雑音のようなネガティビティに
ただ耳を塞げば良いのさ
僕の人生かき回して
何がそんなに楽しいのかい?

包み隠さず見せればいい?
それともこのままのミステリー?
悟ってるふりばかりしてyou think you know
me like you know the back of your hand

嫌いなはずの僕の事を君は
確信犯のようにyour eyes were on me

Somebody show me the real world
’cause I know this story has been told
今までは語るモノは語り尽くした

Somebody show me the way out
it’s too late you lost what you had now
これからも君は無いもんねだっていくんだ!

複雑な過去を切り捨て
現実味の無い夢を見て
陰口を叩くやつらが
正論で争う世界で

本当は同じように生きてて
同じような涙を流して
弱肉強食の社会でyou think you have
the world in the palm of your hand

言葉に隠された凶器なんて
笑い飛ばしてもcomes right back at you

Step up you’re welcome to my world
and I hope you like what you see now
新しい時代をこの手で刻んでいくんだ

Time’s up so give me an answer
one choice to take it or let go
昨日までの真実を全て砕いていくんだ

Somebody give me a reason
’cause I know we all have to go on day by day
that’s how this game is played

Step up you’re welcome to my world
and I hope you like what you see now
新しい時代をこの手で刻んでいくんだ

Time’s up so give me an answer
one choice to take it or let go
昨日までの真実を全て砕いていくんだ

Somebody show me the real world
’cause I know this story has been told
今までは語るモノは語り尽くした

Somebody show me the way out
it’s too late you lost what you had now
これからも君は無いもんねだっていくんだ!

Leave a Reply

