hazytranslationsplus

Well, it's basically just me posting some Anime/J-Pop song translations/transliterations, on my free time.

MAN WITH A MISSION – Seven Deadly Sins

Leave a comment

Seven Deadly Sins

Performed by: MAN WITH A MISSION
Composed/Lyrics by: Kamikaze Boy, Jean-Ken Johnny
Arranged by: MAN WITH A MISSION, BOOM BOOM SATELLITES

Description: Nanatsu no Taizai 2nd Opening Theme

Romaji:

Wow oh oh oh oh oh
The pain and the pleasure All come together
There is no reason why

Wow oh oh oh oh oh
The pain and the pleasure All come together
There’s no reason why

I got my demons They don’t know
I’m fierce enough to let them go
It’s like a fire A stranglehold
I wish I was invincible

Hello desire You’re my old friend
But I don’t need you here again
Just take a walk Go back inside
I’ll see you on the other side

Samayoi tou mono mo tomadoi kou mono mo
Subete no tsumi wo koe

Wow oh oh oh oh oh
The pain and the pleasure All come together
There is no reason why

Wow oh oh oh oh oh
The pain and the pleasure All come together
There’s no reason why

I get the feeling down below
It’s coming back to take control
It’s like a fire A stranglehold
I feel like I’m a criminal

One criminal
Two animal
Three typical
Four breakable
Five I can’t fight it
Six I can’t fight it
Seven I can’t fight it

So I hide it

People falling into the Seven Deadly Sins
Samayoi tsudzuke tadoritsuita
Hikari wo motome negai yo kanae
Arayuru tsumi wo koete

Wow oh oh oh oh oh
The pain and the pleasure All come together

Wow oh oh oh oh oh
There’s no reason There’s no reason
That’s the reason why
Wow oh oh oh oh oh
The pain and the pleasure All come together
There’s no reason why

English:

Wow, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh!
The pain and the pleasure all come together,
There is no reason why.

Wow, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh!
The pain and the pleasure all come together,
There’s no reason why.

I got my demons, they don’t know,
I’m fierce enough to let them go.
It’s like a fire; a stranglehold,
I wish I was invincible.

Hello Desire, you’re my old friend,
But I don’t need you here again.
Just take a walk, go back inside,
I’ll see you on the other side.

Those who wander in question, and those who plead in hesitation,
Will go beyond all sin…

Wow, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh!
The pain and the pleasure all come together,
There is no reason why.

Wow, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh!
The pain and the pleasure all come together,
There’s no reason why.

I get the feeling, down below;
It’s coming back to take control.
It’s like a fire; a stranglehold,
I feel like I’m a criminal.

One – criminal!
Two – animal!
Three – typical!
Four – breakable!
Five – I can’t fight it,
Six – I can’t fight it,
Seven – I can’t fight it,

So I hide it.

The people falling into the Seven Deadly Sins,
Had proceeded to wander about and reached at their destination;
Seeking out the light, O Desires, attain fulfillment,
Going beyond all sin!

Wow, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh!
The pain and the pleasure all come together…

Wow, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh!
There’s no reason, there’s no reason-
That’s the reason why.
Wow, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh!
The pain and the pleasure all come together,
There’s no reason why.

Kanji:

Wow oh oh oh oh oh
The pain and the pleasure All come together (痛みも喜びも全てを噛み締めて)
There is no reason why (そこに理由なんていらない)

Wow oh oh oh oh oh
The pain and the pleasure All come together (痛みも喜びも全てを抱きしめて)
There’s no reason why (僕に理由なんていらない)

I got my demons They don’t know (自分の中の悪魔は何も知らない)
I’m fierce enough to let them go (お前達を解き放つ力を僕は持っているという事)
It’s like a fire A stranglehold (それは炎の様であり 束縛する様でもある)
I wish I was invincible (自分が無敵の何かであれとただ願う)

Hello desire You’re my old friend (古き友人のようだな欲望よ)
But I don’t need you here again (また出会ってしまった でも僕にはもう君は必要ない)
Just take a walk Go back inside (消えて無くなれ そう内面奥深くへと帰るんだ)
I’ll see you on the other side (向こうの側で僕は待っているから)
彷徨い問う者も 戸惑い請う者も
全ての罪を越え

Wow oh oh oh oh oh
The pain and the pleasure All come together (痛みも喜びも全てを噛み締めて)
There is no reason why (そこに理由なんていらない)

Wow oh oh oh oh oh
The pain and the pleasure All come together (痛みも喜びも全てを抱きしめて)
There’s no reason why (僕に理由なんていらない)

I get the feeling down below
It’s coming back to take control
It’s like a fire A stranglehold
I feel like I’m a criminal

One criminal
Two animal
Three typical
Four breakable
Five I can’t fight it
Six I can’t fight it
Seven I can’t fight it

So I hide it

People falling into the Seven Deadly Sins
彷徨い続けた問いついた
光を求め 願いを叶え
あらゆる罪を越えて

Wow oh oh oh oh oh
The pain and the pleasure All come together (痛みも喜びも全てを噛み締めて)

Wow oh oh oh oh oh
There’s no reason(僕に理由なんて) There’s no reason(僕に理由なんて)
That’s the reaoson why
Wow oh oh oh oh oh
The pain and the pleasure All come together (痛みも喜びも全てを抱きしめて)
There’s no reason why (僕に理由なんていらない)

Leave a Reply

