hazytranslationsplus

Well, it's basically just me posting some Anime/J-Pop song translations/transliterations, on my free time.

EGOIST – elbadaernU

Leave a comment

elbadaernU

Performed by: EGOIST
Lyrics/Composed/Arranged by: ryo (supercell)

Romaji:

It’s swallowed up in the dark dark dark
You are swallowed up
that love
that hate
that past
that pain
and you know yourself

I found between 0 and 1
That’s my name and it’s lost in everything
but you know
You understand my feeling
Tatoeba boku ga kimi nara
Kitto konna fuu ni
I said it’s not that I love you
but you love me
because I love you

It’s swallowed up in the dark dark dark
You are swallowed up
that love
that hate
that past
that pain
and you know yourself
yourself

Kore wa dare no kao da?
Boku no katachi wa marude futashika de
Utagawashikute
Yappa boku ga kimi demo
Kitto konna fuu ni
I said it’s not that I need you
but you need me
because I need you

It’s swallowed up in the dark dark dark
You are swallowed up
that love
that hate
that past
that pain
and you know yourself
yourself

English:

It’s swallowed up in the dark, dark, dark.
You are swallowed up.
That love,
That hate,
That past,
That pain—-
And, you know yourself.

I found between 0 and 1:
That’s my name, it’s lost in everything,
But you know.
You understand my feelings.
Even if we were to switch places,
I’m sure it would have gone the same way.
I said it’s not that I love you,
But you love me,
Because I love you.

It’s swallowed up in the dark, dark, dark.
You are swallowed up.
That love,
That hate,
That past,
That pain—-
And, you know yourself…
Yourself.

Whose face is this?
It’s as if my shape is unstable,
And doubtful…
But even if we’d switch places,
I’m sure it’d go the same way.
I said it’s not that I need you,
But you need me,
Because I need you.

It’s swallowed up in the dark, dark, dark.
You are swallowed up.
That love,
That hate,
That past,
That pain—-
And, you know yourself…
Yourself.

Kanji:

It’s swallowed up in the dark dark dark
You are swallowed up
that love
that hate
that past
that pain
and you know yourself

I found between 0 and 1
That’s my name and it’s lost in everything
but you know
You understand my feeling
例えば僕がキミなら
きっとこんな風に
I said it’s not that I love you
but you love me
because I love you

It’s swallowed up in the dark dark dark
You are swallowed up
that love
that hate
that past
that pain
and you know yourself
yourself

これは誰の顔だ?
僕の形はまるで不確かで
疑わしくて
やっぱ僕がキミでも
きっとこんな風に
I said it’s not that I need you
but you need me
because I need you

It’s swallowed up in the dark dark dark
You are swallowed up
that love
that hate
that past
that pain
and you know yourself
yourself

Leave a Reply

