hazytranslationsplus

Well, it's basically just me posting some Anime/J-Pop song translations/transliterations, on my free time.

ONE OK ROCK – Smiling Down

Leave a comment

Clock Strikes

Performed by: ONE OK ROCK
Lyrics by: Taka
Composed by: Toru/Taka

Romaji:

You flew away
Before I could say
Taken away before your time
Up into the clouds
Koko kara ja mienai mieru hazu mo nai
Ikutsu no yoru wo koete mo mou kimi ni wa aenai

Now you’re gone
You left your song
What can I do with this pain
Donna uta wo kuchizusamu?
I hope you’re smiling down
Now you’re gone
You’re really gone
Ayumubeki michi wa
Mou tagai ni chigau kara
Face the truth
I will just sing for you

Itsudatte sou nan no maebure mo naku
Fui ni bokura kara subete ubatta ato
Kanashimi de namida ga afureru
Time just left you behind
And I don’t know why
How can I accept
Something I don’t understand

Now you’re gone
You left your song
What can I do with this pain
Donna uta wo kuchizusamu?
I hope you’re smiling down
Now you’re gone
You’re really gone
Ayumubeki michi wa
Mou tagai ni chigau kara
Face the truth
I will just sing for you

Now you’re gone
You left your song
What can I do with this pain
Donna uta wo kuchizusamu?
I hope you’re smiling down
Now you’re gone
You’re really gone
Ayumubeki michi wa
Mou tagai ni chigau kara
Face the truth
I will just sing for you

English:

You flew away,
Before I could say…
Taken away before your time,
Up into the clouds.
I can’t see you from over here; there’s no way I could, either.
It doesn’t matter how many nights I make my way through, I will never see you again.

Now you’re gone,
You left your song,
What can I do with this pain?
What kind of song do I hum?
I hope you’re smiling down.
Now you’re gone,
You’re really gone.
The respective paths we were supposed to follow,
Are now each headed toward a different direction.
So face the truth.
I will just sing for you.

That’s how it always is;
After suddenly having everything snatched away from us, without even so much as a warning,
Tears of sorrow came pouring down.
Time just left you behind
And I don’t know why.
How can I accept
Something I don’t understand?

Now you’re gone,
You left your song,
What can I do with this pain?
What kind of song do I hum?
I hope you’re smiling down.
Now you’re gone,
You’re really gone.
The respective paths we were supposed to follow,
Are now each headed toward a different direction.
So face the truth.
I will just sing for you.

Now you’re gone,
You left your song,
What can I do with this pain?
What kind of song do I hum?
I hope you’re smiling down.
Now you’re gone,
You’re really gone.
The respective paths we were supposed to follow,
Are now each headed toward a different direction.
So face the truth.
I will just sing for you.

Kanji:

You flew away
Before I could say
Taken away before your time
Up into the clouds
ここからじゃ見えない 見えるはずもない
いくつの夜を越えても もう君には会えない

Now you’re gone
You left your song
What can I do with this pain
どんな歌を口ずさむ?
I hope you’re smiling down
Now you’re gone
You’re really gone
歩むべき道は
もう互いに違うから
Face the truth
I will just sing for you

いつだってそう 何の前触れもなく
不意に僕らから全て奪った後
悲しみで涙が溢れる
Time just left you behind
And I don’t know why
How can I accept
Something I don’t understand

Now you’re gone
You left your song
What can I do with this pain
どんな歌を口ずさむ?
I hope you’re smiling down
Now you’re gone
You’re really gone
歩むべき道は
もう互いに違うから
Face the truth
I will just sing for you

Now you’re gone
You left your song
What can I do with this pain
どんな歌を口ずさむ?
I hope you’re smiling down
Now you’re gone
You’re really gone
歩むべき道は
もう互いに違うから
Face the truth
I will just sing for you

Leave a Reply

