hazytranslationsplus

Well, it's basically just me posting some Anime/J-Pop song translations/transliterations, on my free time.

MY FIRST STORY – The Reason

Leave a comment

The Reason

Performed by: MY FIRST STORY
Lyrics by: MY FIRST STORY
Composed by: MY FIRST STORY

Romaji:

I born to be hated
Or to be abused?
“Dare ni aisarete kita no?”
Kako no jibun ni toikakeraretanda kaesu kotoba ga nakute…

I feel alone
I want to kill myself for me
but it can’t be
I don’t have the strength to die

Why am I here right now?

Tell me what you think
Maybe you don’t know!
How do you figure out (the) way you are
Holding me tightly. Holding my cold breath.
I let it be.

Don’t pity on me now!
I want to hear the reason
Nanika kawaru ki ga shite!
Sono kibou ga sutekirenai boku wa kawareru hazu mo nai no ni!!

I feel alone
I want to kill myself for me
but it can’t be
I don’t have the strength to die

I live my life

Tell me what you think
Maybe you don’t know!
How do you figure out (the) way you are!
Holding me tightly. Holding my cold breath.
I let it be.

Boku ga ikiru sono riyuu ni kidzuita yo!
Kono tame ni kyou kono hi made tsudzuketa koto!

I will sing it for you!
I will sing it for you!

I will sing it just for you!!
Itsumade mo kono mama!
Boku ga shinu sono hi made tsudzukeyou!

I will sing it just for you!!
I will sing it just for you!!

English:

Was I born to be hated
Or to be abused?
“Who came to love you?”
I was asked by my old self. I had nothing to say in respond…

I feel alone,
I want to kill myself for me.
But it can’t be…
I don’t have the strength to die.

Why am I here right now?

Tell me what you think,
Maybe you don’t know!
How do you figure out (the) way you are?
Holding me tightly. Holding my cold breath.
I let it be.

Don’t pity on me now!
I want to hear the reason –
I feel like something is about to change!
I’m unable to let go of that hope, even though there’s no way I could change!!

I feel alone,
I want to kill myself for me.
But it can’t be…
I don’t have the strength to die.

I live my life.

Tell me what you think,
Maybe you don’t know!
How do you figure out (the) way you are?
Holding me tightly. Holding my cold breath.
I let it be.

I’ve realized what the reason I’m alive is!
And that I kept on living up until today, for this sole purpose!

I will sing it for you!
I will sing it for you!

I will sing it just for you!!
Forever, just like this!
I won’t stop, ’till the day I die!

I will sing it just for you!!
I will sing it just for you!!

Kanji:

I born to be hated
Or to be abused?
「誰に愛されてきたの?」
過去の自分に問いかけられたんだ返す言葉がなくて…

I feel alone
I want to kill myself for me
but it can’t be
I don’t have the strength to die

Why am I here right now?

Tell me what you think
Maybe you don’t know!
How do you figure out (the) way you are
Holding me tightly. Holding my cold breath.
I let it be.

Don’t pity on me now!
I want to hear the reason
何か変わる気がして!
その希望が捨てきれない僕は変われるハズもないのに!!

I feel alone
I want to kill myself for me
but it can’t be
I don’t have the strength to die

I live my life

Tell me what you think
Maybe you don’t know!
How do you figure out (the) way you are!
Holding me tightly. Holding my cold breath.
I let it be.

僕が生きるその理由に 気付いたよ!
この為に 今日この日まで続けた事!

I will sing it for you!
I will sing it for you!

I will sing it just for you!!
いつまでもこのまま!
僕が死ぬ その日まで続けよう!

I will sing it just for you!!
I will sing it just for you!!

Leave a Reply

